The Power of Eight by Lynne McTaggart

You may know Lynne as the author of books like The FieldThe Intention Experiment, and now her newest bookThe Power of Eight. An award-winning journalist and international bestselling author, Lynne wanted to learn more about the healing power of thought. Was it really occurring, or are the anecdotal stories we hear no more than the subjective experience of a few individuals? She didn’t expect a close, scientific look to reveal enough hard evidence to support people’s assertions.

Lynne organized groups of people worldwide and invited them to participate in large group healing experiments. Then, she conducted rigorous scientific study of these groups to see what was really going on. What happened next transformed her from a skeptic into a believer.  In the 30 experiments Lynne has run to date, 26 have evidenced measurable, mostly significant change. Thus far, these controlled scientific experiments have shown focused group thought can:

  • Change certain basic physical property of leaves
  • Make plants grow up to twice as high as normal
  • Alter the molecular cluster structure of tap water
  • Raise the pH of (and so purify) polluted water
  • Lower violence in a war-torn or crime-ridden area
  • Improve the health of patients with diagnosed conditions

“Both the Power of Eight circles and the global experiments were revealing something more,” Lynne writes, “something central about human consciousness and its ability to trespass over the boundaries of objects and other people, even the borders of space and time. We’d repeatedly demonstrated that the human mind has the ability to operate non-locally, move through walls and over seas and continents, and change matter thousands of miles away.”

Merlian News Podcasts with Lynne McTaggart featuring her latest intention experiments

 


Q&A with Scott Stabile, Author of Big Love: The Power of Living with A Wide Open Heart

Author and Facebook sensation Scott Stabile’s parents were murdered when he was fourteen. Nine years later, his brother died of a heroin overdose. Soon after that, Scott joined a cult that dominated his life for thirteen years. Through it all, he became evermore committed to living his life from love. In this interview, Scott answers questions about his new book, Big Love: The Power of Living with a Wide-Open Heart.

Read More.
Filed Under:

The Apprentice Cards from Monique Fay, Photographer & Healer

Monique Fay is a pioneer and a visionary in the fields of photography and healing. Her practice, based in Santa Barbara, CA, offers a unique synthesis of skills, wisdom and experience. She is the author of The Book of Fay and has just released The Apprentice Cards, a wonderful set of healing cards geared toward inspiring insight and personal transformation. The photos are stunning, and the experience of working with them immersive and powerful.

Read More.
Filed Under: ·

“Getting Off Drugs” from Mastering the Addicted Brain by Walter Ling, MD

Getting off drugs — detoxification, or detox for short — is the first step in overcoming addiction. It is often said to be the first step in the journey of a thousand miles — the long journey of recovery, or living a sane and meaningful life without drugs. Detox is where everyone who tries to overcome addiction begins, and it is the most common addiction “treatment” offered in this country. The sad truth is that detoxification is also where most people who try to overcome addiction stop. They fail to follow detox with relapse prevention, the necessary next step.

Read More.
Filed Under: ·

Your Life-Changing Story: The Story You Need to Tell by Sandra Marinella

We all have a story. Sometimes it is the story of being knocked to the ground – perhaps because of a cancer diagnosis or the death of a loved one. And if we aren’t careful a story like this can get buried within us. We can deny it ever happened and this might lead to physical or psychological problems. Let’s explore how we can find and begin to navigate a story we need to tell.

Read More.
Filed Under: ·

Expect the Unexpected by Bill Philipps: a Q&A with the Author

As a psychic medium who helps the deceased Bill Philipps had the kind of childhood that seems too tragic to be true — drug-addicted parents, parental kidnapping, homelessness. At age fourteen, he watched his mother die. Two days later she appeared to him, letting him know she was spiritually alive. It was the first time someone from the other side had communicated with Bill. It wouldn’t be the last. His book Expect the Unexpected: Bringing Peace, Healing, and Hope from the Other Side (New World Library, June 15, 2017), shares Bill’s amazing journey of going from a horrid childhood to becoming one of the most beloved, respected, and renowned psychic mediums in the world. He offers a firsthand account of how spirits communicate with him and how he works with them to convey their messages to their living loved ones.

Read More.
Filed Under:

Reclaiming Your Body: Healing from Trauma & Awakening to Your Body’s Wisdom

While the English language frequently refers to what our bodies know — “gut feelings,” hearts “reaching out” to others, etc. — many of us have learned to ignore, deny, or even mistrust our body’s inherent wisdom. Even worse, a lot of people don’t like their bodies very much at all. As a result, we often cut ourselves off from one of our greatest allies. In Reclaiming Your Body: Healing from Trauma and Awakening to Your Body’s Wisdom, author Suzanne Scurlock-Durana provides the tools and guidance necessary to reconnect with our body’s inner guidance system of sensation, imagery, and inner knowing. Her book includes chapters for each main “wisdom area” of the body — the heart, gut, pelvis, legs and feet, bones, and brain — and explores each area’s unique roles in the process of developing full-body presence.

Read More.
Filed Under: ·

Peace and Where to Find It

| review by Cheryl Shainmark

Peace and Where to Find It is a slim gem, packed with insight and wisdom. For fans of Eckhart Tolle, Peace takes up where Tolle’s The Power of Now leaves off, (and, in fact, Eckhart Tolle wrote the introduction for this book), but it’s not necessary to have read one to enjoy the other. The author, Christopher Papadopoulos, has clearly walked the walk, done the work, and come back to share his transformative experience with us.

Read More.
Filed Under: ·

Back to the Mother: The Life of Sacred Music by Kalidas

Rooted in the Bhakti yoga tradition, my music became a way to honor the lives of some of the great beings that has made my life rich and meaningful. Bhakti yoga consists of channeling all of one’s energy to the Divine. The theory is simple: by thinking of the Divine, by contemplating the Divine, we can become Divine. Bhakti yoga sees the different religions as various paths to God. There are infinite paths actually because there are an infinite amount of beings in the universe. In this tradition, all are embraced. Every one of us has the seed of divinity, no matter how deeply it may be buried.

Read More.
Filed Under: · ·

Robert Waggoner on Lucid Dreaming

| review by Cheryl Shainmark

For the past seven years, Robert Waggoner has co-edited the quarterly journal, Lucid Dreaming Experience , and most recently has written a wonderful book titled Lucid Dreaming: Gateway to the Inner Self . He explains: “Through experimentation, I realized lucid dreaming could be used to get ‘unknown’ information; apparently from the deeper part of yourself or some kind of collective unconscious. Moreover, lucid dreaming could be used to explore deep spiritual concepts, focus healing intent on your body, seek out telepathic and precognitive information and learn about the nature of reality (from the unique perspective of being aware in the dream state). In my book, I take lucid dreamers to these deeper aspects of lucid dreaming…”

Read More.
Filed Under: ·