Merlian News May 2017 Newsletter

Merryn’s Musings

Meditation, Mystical Experiences & Brain Mapping
I am a huge fan of Dr. Joe Dispenza’s books, CDs and DVDs . First featured on the documentary, What the Bleep do we Know? this leading neuroscientist and lecturer has written such best sellers as Evolve Your Brain: The Science of Changing Your Mind (Health Communications, Inc., 2007) and Breaking the Habit of Being Yourself: How to Lose Your Mind and Create a New One (Hay House, 2012). You Are The Placebo (Hay House, 2014), his latest book, builds on his previous work.

Books
Peace and Where to Find It – Review by Cheryl Shainmark

Peace and Where to Find It is a slim gem, packed with insight and wisdom. For fans of Eckhart Tolle, Peace takes up where Tolle’s The Power of Now leaves off, (and, in fact, Eckhart Tolle wrote the introduction for this book), but it’s not necessary to have read one to enjoy the other. The author, Christopher Papadopoulos, has clearly walked the walk, done the work, and come back to share his transformative experience with us.

Nutrition
How to Eliminate Nearly All the Mercury in Your Diet by Mike Adams
How to block nearly all the mercury in your diet using common, everyday foods: from www.naturalnews.com, Mike Adams writes: As part of my ongoing scientific research into heavy metals, elemental retention and metals capturing ( see explanatory videos here), I have identified and documented anti-heavy-metals substances which have a remarkable natural affinity for binding with and “capturing” heavy metals. Why is this important? Because much of the “scientific” community today is actually corporate-driven junk science that’s trying to poison you with mercury in vaccines, mercury in dental fillings, heavy metals in fluoride, GMOs, pesticides and more.

Environment
Bioneers: Restoring People and Planet

Bioneers is an innovative nonprofit educational organization that highlights breakthrough solutions for restoring people and the planet. Founded in 1990 by social entrepreneurs Kenny Ausubel and Nina Simons, Bioneers has acted as a hub of social and scientific innovators with practical and visionary solutions for the world’s most pressing environmental and social challenges. Their programs include radio showspodcasts, youth fellowship, women’s leadership, and more.

Wellbeing & Healing
Crystal Healing: Getting Up Close and Personal with Your Stones by Nia Kallhof

Over the last seven years as a Crystal Resonance Therapist (CRTh) I have learned that the more I work with and open to my stones, the more I understand how much they are teaching me. Most importantly my crystal allies have taught me how to perceive, hold and transmit energy. Because each stone holds a very clear steady coherent energy field which is unique to itself, they are great teachers of what energy feels like to me personally.

 

Website of the Month
www.gaia.com

Consciousness
Have You Checked Out Gaia.com

Gaia is one of our favorite websites! Formerly known as GaiamTv, it’s been simplified to “Gaia.” You can occasionally find one of their great videos for free on Facebook or YouTube, but, if you’re like us, you will rapidly want to pay for the subscription service.  Gaia.com offers ad-free streaming of thousands of exclusive and original videos and full length movies featuring renowned luminaries, as well as a like-minded community of seekers. Contributors include Joe DispenzaBruce LiptonDavid WilcoxNassim Haramein (video)  and many more.

 

Merryn Jose – Editor In Chief & Publisher
Cheryl Shainmark – Senior Editor