Robert Waggoner on Lucid Dreaming

Robert Waggoner is a well known figure in the world of Lucid Dreaming. Waggoner is President-Elect of the International Association for the Study of Dreams (IASD) and a summa cum laude graduate of Drake University with a degree in Psychology. For the past seven years, he has co-edited the quarterly journal, Lucid Dreaming Experience , and most recently has written a wonderful book titled Lucid Dreaming: Gateway to the Inner Self.

In an interview with www.world-of-lucid-dreaming.com, Robert Waggoner explained: “Over the years, I began investigating lucid dreaming’s potential deeply. Through experimentation, I realized lucid dreaming could be used to get ‘unknown’ information; apparently from the deeper part of yourself or some kind of collective unconscious. Moreover, lucid dreaming could be used to explore deep spiritual concepts, focus healing intent on your body, seek out telepathic and precognitive information and learn about the nature of reality (from the unique perspective of being aware in the dream state). In my book, I take lucid dreamers to these deeper aspects of lucid dreaming, and show them how experienced lucid dreamers approach these topics successfully. It’s simply mind blowing.”

If you enjoy this subject or authors like Robert Moss, you will really like this book! The author has clearly been “walking the walk” for years. Through stories of experienced dreamers and techniques, he encourages the reader to master lucid dreaming and explores the many uses for it.

Click here for The ConsciousTV interview with Robert Waggoner

Youtube- Present! – Dreaming with Robert Moss (part one)

Youtube- Present! – Dreaming with Robert Moss (part two)


When Antidepressants Aren’t Enough – A Q&A with author Dr. Stuart Eisendrath

Seventeen years ago, Dr. Stuart Eisendrath piloted research into the therapeutic effects of mindfulness-based cognitive therapy (MBCT) on people experiencing clinical depression. Ever since, he has been helping those who struggle with depression dramatically improve their symptoms and quality of life by changing how they relate to their thoughts and feelings. In When Antidepressants Aren’t Enough: Harnessing the Power of Mindfulness to Alleviate Depression Dr. Eisendrath outlines an easy-to-implement MBCT program that has been scientifically proven in a National Institute of Health study to bring relief to chronic sufferers of depression

Read More.
Filed Under: ·

How Diablo Became Spirit by Anna Breytenbach

From the website www.animalspirit.org we read: We are delighted to announce a special storytime with Anna Breytenbach and Andrew Newman, co-authors of How Diablo became Spirit. Based on a true story, this wonderful tale for kids ages 5-12,tells of the difficult journey of Spirit the black leopard from his own point of view.

Read More.
Filed Under:

A Conversation with Ellen Meredith, author of The Language Your Body Speaks

Energy healing is based on the premise that energy is our essence and that while our bodies appear to be solid, they are in fact a constantly swirling set of energetic exchanges. In The Language Your Body Speaks: Self-Healing with Energy Medicine (New World Library, May 5, 2020), author Ellen Meredith, an energy medicine practitioner with over 35 years of experience, teaches readers how to speak the energetic language of the body, mind, and spirit through simple experiments, exercises, and practices. We hope you’ll enjoy this interview with her about the book.

Read More.
Filed Under:

Qigong Meets Quantum Physics by Imke Bock-Mobius

| review by Cheryl Shainmark

Qigong Meets Quantum Physics – Experiencing Cosmic Oneness by Imke Bock-Mobius Review by Cheryl Shainmark Qigong meets Quantum Physics is a wonderful integration of the various principles of qigong, mysticism, and the natural sciences. In the best Daoist tradition, Bock-Mobius has surmounted the duality of any discussion of religion (or philosophy) and science, and outlined her compelling vision of how it all comes together.

Read More.
Filed Under: ·

Old Dog by Nancy Mehagian

| by Cheryl Shainmark

If you’re looking for a gift book for the children in your life, I highly recommend Old Dog by Nancy Mehagian, illustrated by Yoko Matsuoko. There are a million books about puppies out there, but this is the first I can think of that introduces children to the idea of a “senior” dog. Written with real warmth, the author has captured the joy and rewards of loving and caring for a beloved older pet.

Read More.
Filed Under:

The Mouth-Body Connection by Gerald P. Curatola, DDS

| by Cheryl Shainmark

The Mouth-Body Connection is a must read – whether you are suffering from chronic disease, or just want to bring your health to a new level, the information and insights in this book can help. Dr. Curatola has brought together thirty years of dental experience along with the latest science and developed a program for oral and body health  called The Curatola Care Program.  As detailed in the book, the program consists of learning about the natural micro-biome of the mouth, the hazards of inflammation, and the role of diet, exercise and stress reduction.

Read More.
Filed Under: · ·

Peace and Where to Find It

| review by Cheryl Shainmark

Peace and Where to Find It is a slim gem, packed with insight and wisdom. For fans of Eckhart Tolle, Peace takes up where Tolle’s The Power of Now leaves off, (and, in fact, Eckhart Tolle wrote the introduction for this book), but it’s not necessary to have read one to enjoy the other. The author, Christopher Papadopoulos, has clearly walked the walk, done the work, and come back to share his transformative experience with us.

Read More.
Filed Under: ·

Improve Your Relationship in Eight Minutes a Day by Linda Carroll

| by Linda Carroll

Falling in love is never a straight line to “happily ever after.” Relationships go through seasons of change, renewal, darkness, and light. So promises long-time therapist and couple’s coach Linda Carroll in Love Skills: The Key to Unlocking Lasting, Wholehearted Love, which offers specific, effective solutions to the most common struggles that couples face. We hope you’ll enjoy this except from the book.

Read More.
Filed Under:

Stalking the Wild Pendulum, by Itzhak Bentov

Bentov says: “I am attempting in this book to build a model of the universe that will satisfy the need for a comprehensive picture of ‘what our existence is all about.’….Referring to psychic phenomena, he says that he will try to explain the underlying mechanisms and explain how they may work.

Read More.